This year’s honorees are Valari Dobson Stab (NBCU), Emerson Coleman (Hearst Television), Tamron Holl (Wolf Entertainment), Alex Paen (Telco Productions) e Inside Edition de CBS Media. The ceremony will take place on January 19.

The National Association of Television Program Executives (NATPE), the premier global business association for content producers, distributors, streamers and buyers across all platforms, announced the recipients for the 2022 Iris Awards.

The ceremony will take place as part of NATPE Miami, live and in-person on Wednesday, January 19th, 2022. Hosted by Soledad O’Brien (journalist and CEO of Soledad O’Brien Productions), the luncheon event will cap off a full slate of programming dedicated to the most pressing topics concerning the station group community.

This year’s Iris Award honorees are:

Lew Klein Award for Leadership: Valari Dobson Staab, President, NBCUniversal Local

NATPE Chairman Award for Lifetime Achievement: Emerson Coleman, Senior Vice President, Programming, Hearst Television

Award for Excellence, Global Content and Branding: Wolf Entertainment (the iconic creators of the Law & Order, Chicago and FBI brands)

Award for Excellence, Television Performer: Tamron Hall (Host and Executive Producer of the Tamron Hall show, produced by ABC News and syndicated by Disney Media & Entertainment Distribution)

NATPE Enterprise Award: Alex Paen, Founder & President, Telco Productions, Inc.

Award for Excellence, Television Program, Special or Series: Inside Edition, (the #1 syndicated newsmagazine, produced and distributed by CBS Media Ventures)

NATPE’s Iris Awards were created to recognize best-in-class executives, program producers, creators, talent and content that makes a significant impact on the industry and our culture. In 2021 the organization once again honors a very select group who demonstrate excellence in the world of the broadcasting industry.

The awards luncheon will take place as part of NATPE’s Station Group Summit, a yearly fixture that takes place within the overall NATPE Miami event. Session programming for the Station Group Summit, including keynotes from leaders in the industry, will be released in the coming month.

Also in attendance to present, or accept the awards are:

Deborah Norville (anchor of Inside Edition); Zeeko Zaki (star of Wolf Entertainment/Universal Television’s CBS series FBI); Elliot Wolf (EVP digital for Wolf Entertainment). More presenters will be confirmed shortly.

Remarked JP Bommel, President and CEO, NATPE: “The Station Group community is an essential part of NATPE and as we continue to have important conversations about the shifts happening in the local content industry, it is essential that we spotlight the leaders of broadcast and syndicated television. The extraordinary talent and influential content and companies recognized at the IRIS Awards this year are indicative of the vibrant event we expect from the Station Group Summit overall.”